Intermediary News

Changes to Country Checklist

We have recently reviewed and updated our Country Checklist which details the residents of countries from which we will not consider finance applications. The key changes are as follows:

  • We have added five countries to the list that are no longer acceptable which are Nigeria, the British Virgin Islands, Costa Rica, Eritrea and the Marshall Islands.
  • The list of countries now classed as High-Risk Jurisdictions has also been expanded, as referred to in our updated criteria guides where enhanced due diligence may be required.

Click to view our updated Home Finance Applications - Country Checklist.

If you have any queries or require further information our team remains available via phone and email, details of which can be found here.

Thank you for your continued support.